Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup / FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualifiers

Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup / FIFA World Cup 2018 Qualifiers

The Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup will mark the 21st FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member association of FIFA.

Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup /  FIFA World Cup 2018 QualifiersFind out the qualification status of every country in the world as next summer’s gathering of the top players and teams in international soccer nears

The field of teams that will travel to Russia for next summer’s World Cup is complete.

African qualifying, the European play-offs and two inter-continental play-offs have all been played to complete the cycle before the draw for the finals is made at the beginning of December.

The first match of the tournament will involve the hosting country (Russia) team on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 18:00 local time (16:00 BST). It will be against the team drawn into the ‘A2’ slot in Group A and take place at the Luzhniki Stadium.

Below is a list of the teams that have qualified for The Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup.

   Teams              How They Qualified
Russia Hosting country
Brazil CONMEBOL Round Robin winners
Iran AFC Third Round Group A winners
Japan AFC Third Round Group B winners
Mexico CONCACAF Fifth Round winners
Belgium UEFA Group H winners
Belgium UEFA Group H winners
South Korea AFC Third Round Group A runners-up
Saudi Arabia AFC Third Round Group B runners-up
Germany UEFA Group C winners
England UEFA Group F winners
Spain UEFA Group G winners
Nigeria CAF Third Round Group B winners
Costa Rica CONCACAF Fifth Round runners-up
Poland UEFA Group E winners
Egypt CAF Third Round Group E winners
Iceland UEFA Group I winners
Serbia UEFA Group D winners
Portugal UEFA Group B winners
France UEFA Group A winners
Uruguay CONMEBOL Round Robin runners-up
Argentina CONMEBOL Round Robin third place
Colombia CONMEBOL Round Robin fourth place
Panama CONCACAF Fifth Round third place
Senegal CAF Third Round Group D winners
Morocco CAF Third Round Group C winners
Tunisia CAF Third Round Group A winners
Switzerland UEFA Second Round winners
Croatia UEFA Second Round winners
Sweden UEFA Second Round winners
Denmark UEFA Second Round winners
Australia CONCACAF v AFC play-off winners
Peru OFC v CONMEBOL play-off winners

Is this article helpful? make use of below comment box to rate us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *